Sarakon by Starbyte Software


sarakongamePublisher: Starbyte Software
Developer: Digital Marketing
Release Date: 1990
Code: Thomas Koncina
GFX: Arndt Heitkamp
Music: Stefan Hartwig
ZZAP64 Game Rating: n/a
Our Game Rating: 64%
Completed & Reviewed by Neil Collins

> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
> CLICK HERE to view the YouTube ending video
I don’t know what to say about this one… Sarakon seems to be a puzzle or board game that looks like Mah Jong? I have no idea really. I just loaded up a trained game and skipped to the end. There are a lot of levels to play, so if you understand this game, I’m sure it will be a big challenge for you.
sarakon1
The End.
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: Using a level skip cheat.
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: Once I skipped the final level, a screen appeared which says ‘WELL DONE! YOU HAVE COMPLETED THIS GAME!‘. It also displayed a score and a ranking. As I cheated, I had an awful score and my ranking was ‘STUPID!‘. I totally deserved that.
COMMENTS:
Neil: I don’t know about the game, but the ending is crap. 1/10.
Vinny: Hmmmm… doesn’t sound like my kind of game or my kind of ending. Flat – very flat. 1/10 from me.
Andrew Fisher: Ancient Vinny proverb say, if you have text screen ending you have failed in life…
Andy Vaisey: I’ll take the advice and give the music a listen, but forgive me for giving the game a wide berth, particularly given the ending.
FINAL SAY: Very poor. The ending is too simple.

G.E. RATING: 1 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, S. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

