KGB Agent by Pirate Software


kgb_agent_01Publisher: Pirate Software
Developer: As above
Release Date: 1987
Code: Kim N Pedersen
GFX: Kim N Pedersen
Music: Henrik Buus Jensen
ZZAP64 Game Rating: n/a
Our Game Rating: 75%
Completed & Reviewed by Vinny Mainolfi & Neil Collins
Reviewed by Neil Collins
> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
KGB Agent is a surprising little game by Pirate software. I stumbled across this game by browsing through the games on Lemon64. I can’t find much information about this game, so I shall tell you all what I know. It’s a side scrolling action game, where you play the part of a KGB agent who is trying to infiltrate some kind of enemy HQ. You have to avoid or shoot the numerous different henchmen and creatures that attack you. At the end of each level you have to battle with a tank. After that there is a part where you have to crack a computer code using processes of elimination to gain access to the next level. The game gets harder and harder, but it’s a great fun. I was surprised by this game – it kept me interested enough to keep playing until the end. The graphics and sound are good, and the game plays quite well. The level backgrounds change, and so do the enemies so there’s variety as you progress. Give it a go…
kgbagent1
Crack that code…
kgbagent2
The End.
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?:
Neil: No cheats exist, so I had to play it through. I did have to save the game many times on the way.
Vinny: I did cheat. I created a level-skip trainer version of the game that can be downloaded from the link above.
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: Once you have cracked the final six digit code, the game is complete. Unfortunately all you get is a page of flashing text that tells you that you have completed the game and that you are wanted on another mission. In other words, start from the beginning again.
COMMENTS:
Neil: Poor ending to this one. It should have been better.
Vinny: Hmmm… all I see is the level intro code with different text. 1/10 from me 😦
Andy Vaisey: Never heard of/played this and the ending doesn’t exactly inspire me to either. Ergh!
Andrew Fisher: Can’t say I’ve heard of this one either, and the ending is very ordinary.
Brendan Phoenix: I’m with the others – never heard of this either. Rubbish ending – should have kept this filed under the Offical Secrets Act!
What have the KGB and Oral S*x got in common? One slip of the tongue and your are in the sh*t!
FINAL SAY: Neat little game. Naff ending.

G.E. RATING: 1.5 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, K. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

