Bangkok Knights by System 3


bangkok_knights_01Publisher: System 3
Developer: System 3
Release Date: 1987
Code: Nick Pelling
GFX: Hugh Riley
Music: Rob Hubbard
ZZAP64 Game Rating: 90%
Our Game Rating: 89%
Completed & Reviewed by Vinny Mainolfi

> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
I am a MASSIVE fan of System 3 games, and so I grabbed myself a copy of this game on the day of release – near on 20 years ago!! I remember loading up the game and sitting in anticipation for the title screen to appear. I was a little put out by the fact that it was multiload and that when I did start to play, the fighter was slow in responding That aside, I still enjoyed the game and I think I completed it within a few days!
bangkok1
And so our hero rejoices
bangkok2
“Get up mate! This aint a time for sleeping!”
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: You know me (“,) I used a cool cracked version of the game by TRIAD, which gave me infinite time and energy, plus I could start with the last fighter. I still had to fight the guy!!
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: Once you have trashed the final fighter (B.B. Butler), the screen flicks to your fighter standing over the sleeping giant and celebrating your win. Behind you are the words, “THE END” and, “HOPE YOU HAD LOTS OF FUN!!
A cracking piece of Hubbard music is pumping in the background.
COMMENTS: It’s actually a cool ending for this game – I was expecting nothing! It’s good to see that the programmer, Nick Pelling, had bothered to program an ending (“,). It animates, it has good music and it’s an ending to the game – sorted.
FINAL SAY: Give it a go (“,)

G.E. RATING: 6 / 10

This entry was posted in B, Game Ending. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

