Questprobe 1: The Incredible Hulk by Adventure International




questrobe1-thehulkgame
Publisher:
Adventure Int.
Developer: As above
Release Date: 1984
Code: Mak Jukic
GFX: Unknown
Music: n/a
ZZAP64 Game Rating: 65%
Our Game Rating: 82%
Completed by Inge Pedersen
Reviewed by Vinny Mainolfi

> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
> CLICK HERE to view the YouTube ending video
Now HERE’S a game that takes me back… I somehow got my hands on the original of this game back in 1984, but struggled to get it loaded. And so came the first ever time that I decided to try and ‘realign’ the head on my cassette deck. I remember trying to fix it just before going to bed one Friday night, and then, to my delight, finally managing to load the game! And then came the following morning… I woke up and decided to play Chiller by Mastertronic, but I couldn’t get it to load! And so I tried loading Pole Position, but it too wouldn’t load! It then transpired that ALL of my games no longer loaded apart from the Hulk. I spent around 3 hours that morning trying to get the cassette deck head BACK to how it was aligned before I touched the bloody thing the night before!! Needless to say that I never got to play The Hulk again until years later when I got hold of a cracked version…
I love the Questprobe adventures. They seem to be in a class of their own and really do keep you hooked and coming back for more. I was also impressed by the graphics and always got excited when I got to see another room appear or a new character reveal themselves… truly a great set of games.

thehulk1

Ohhh… that blooming fuzzy area!

thehulk2

Hmmm… big collars… hmmm… sitting at a desk…hmmm…It’s HARRY HILL!

thehulk3

The End.
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: I think Inge used a solution/walkthrough.
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: Unfortunately, not much 😦 After dropping the final gem in the Fuzzy Area (oo-er, missus), the Chief Examiner appears and says: “SAVE THIS PASSWORD: ARIA.” You are then given 100% and the words “YOU WON!” appear. Adventure over!
COMMENTS:
Vinny: For an adventure game of this calibre, you’d expect a great epilogue and also so cool ending to boot. This really is a poor, lacklustre of an excuse for an ending. All that effort and not even a ‘congratulations’ in site. 1.5/10 – just for the image of the Chief Examiner.
FINAL SAY: BITE LIP!

G.E. RATING: 1.5 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, Q. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

