Warlock’s Quest by Infogrames


warlocksquestgamePublisher: Infogrames
Developer: ERE Informatique
Release Date: 1989
Code: Olivier Zimmer
GFX: Unknown
Music: None
ZZAP64 Game Rating: n/a
Our Game Rating: 73%
Completed & Reviewed by Neil Collins

> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
Warlock’s Quest by Infogrames is a simple little platform game featuring zombies, bats, ghouls and all other sorts of nasties that try to prevent our little magician from reaching Warlock status. The game is playing on two levels with quite small sprites. You have to work your way through the various creepy scenes battling enemies and casting spells as you go. It reminds me of games such as Sorcery, Magic Madness and Magic Rufus. Similar theme and similar game play. It’s not that good but looks okay and is simple to play. I didn’t get too far so I decided to cheat…
warlocksquest1
The End.
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: I used a cracked version which allowed me to jump to the ending.
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: The end screen is just like the title screen. It shows the Warlock logo at the top, but this time it has the words ‘IS ACHIEVED’, written below it in small white text.
COMMENTS:
Neil: Astonishingly bad ending. Minimum effort has gone into this one. Fortunately I didn’t put much time into this. 1/10.
Vinny: Here’s another game that I’d never played before until Neil kindly sent in the ending. It’s a bit of a strange platformer, but has a cute little quality to it that makes you want to have a play. It’s not going to blow you away by any means, but there a certainly quality about this game that wants me to explore further…
As for the ending… oh my giddy aunt! How BAD is this ending! 0.5/10 from me!
Gaz Spence: My gosh, what a wretched ending and I can’t even find anything witty to say.
Andy Vaisey: Stunningly bad!
Andrew Fisher: Can’t say I’ve heard of this one, but then Infogrames titles were poorly distributed in England for many years.
Poor ending is achieved.
FINAL SAY: Is this a joke? I’m not laughing…

G.E. RATING: 1 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, W. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

