Zorro by Datasoft


zorro_01Publisher: Datasoft
Developer: Datasoft
Release Date: 1985
Code: James Goran
GFX: Kelly Day
Music: John Fitzpatrick
ZZAP 64 Game Rating: 78%
Our Game Rating: 55%
Completed  by Matt Rogers
Reviewed by Vinny Mainolfi

> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
I remember seeing this game advertised throughout 1985 in Computer & Video Games magazine. I wasn’t too sure about the screen shots and always thought that the game lacked any visual presence – and that was even before I played it!
Twenty odd years on I have managed to find some time to devote to this game and it seems that my original preconceptions were correct! This game really is a pile of cack – visually and game play wise.
Fortunately, Matt Rogers was insane enough to actually spend more than 2 minutes to play through this game and obtain the ending – poor sod 😉
zorro1
Zorro saves the day …
zorro2
… and it’s brown hearts all round. The End.
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: Hmmm … I am not quite sure but I think that Matt cheated on this one 😉
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: Well, once our hero reaches the lady-in-waiting there is an exchange of kisses. Hearts fly all over the place and a cacky old tune plays away.
COMMENTS:
Vinny: To me it’s a pile of cack but I can see that back in 1985 it would have been appreciated – hence my extra point. 2/10.
FINAL SAY: I wouldn’t bother playing through just to see the ending!

G.E. RATING: 2 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, Z. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

