The Young Ones by Orpheus


young_ones_01Publisher: Orpheus
Release Date: 1986
Code: Unknown
GFX: Unknown
Music: Unknown
ZZAP64 Game Rating: n/a
Our Game Rating: 35%
Completed by Martin Brunner
Reviewed by Vinny Mainolfi
I NEVER liked this game (“.) It always seemed TOTALLY pointless to me even though I LOVED the Young Ones on TV. So with such a poor start, does the ending do anything to redeem the actual game’s poor quality …
youngones
Okay guys, its time to split“. The End!
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: Not too sure how Martin complete it!
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: The screen quickly switches to the street view where Mike now stands and tells the time that one needed to finish the game. The same in-game music goes on playing and the message ‘To play again please reload me’ prompts me ask, “what was the point of this game”. I didn’t expect a big ending, and I guess that a similar view, the same music and a reload message will only be worth 2 points.
COMMENTS:
Vinny: No comment.
FINAL SAY: Oh dear … oh dear me!

G.E. RATING: 0.5 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, Y. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

