Valentino by System Editoriale


valentinogamePublisher: System Editoriale
Developer: Unknown
Release Date: 1988
Code: Francesco Chiola
GFX: Unknown
Music: Francesco Chiola
ZZAP64 Game Rating: n/a
Our Game Rating: 70%
Completed & Reviewed by Neil Collins

> CLICK HERE to Download emu file
> CLICK HERE to view the YouTube ending video
Valentino is an odd platform game from the Italian publishing house System Editoriale. I have no idea how to play this one. It seems that somehow our playboy hero has to win the hearts of various women by collecting gifts. There are a lot of enemies to avoid and tools to collect to help him succeed. I had a bit of a wander around the maze, collected a few things, opened a few doors, avoided a few enemies and then realised I had no idea what I was doing. I proceeded to load up a trainer that allowed me to skip to the end sequence. Shameful I know!
The game itself does actually look quite decent. The graphics are okay and it play’s quite well. I’m sure some people out there like this one.
valentino1
The End.
HOW WAS IT COMPLETED?: I used a cheat that skipped to the end sequence.
SO WHAT HAPPENS?: The ending shows a picture of three ladies with the words ‘CONGRATULATIONS PLAY-BOY!‘ above it. That’s all there is.
COMMENTS:
Neil: The ending is a simple picture. It’s not very exciting. 2/10.
Vinny: Wow! This IS a strange one! I hadn’t played it until Neil sent in the ending and I wanted to check it out to satisfy my own curiosity. As clunky as it looks, the game is actually well presented and coded… it’s just a shame neither of us know he to play the damn thing! Obviously it has something to do with women and hotel rooms(!) but there really is no clearly defined goal.
As for the ending… it’s fine enough, but could have been better… so much better! 3/10.
Andrew Fisher: Well, I can definitely say I’ve not played this one!
Gaz Spence: I attempted to work out this game too but to no avail. I like the scenario around trying to bed the ladies but the ending is very simplistic graphically and in its execution.
FINAL SAY: I didn’t take the time to get into this, so I didn’t fully appreciate the ending.

G.E. RATING: 2.5 / 10

This entry was posted in Game Ending, V. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

